Hair & Beauty · Makeup Tutorial · Themed Makeup Tutorial

Christmas 2016 Makeup

Merry (late) Christmas, everyone! It’s been a while since the last time I wrote here, right? Today I want to share with you the makeup I wore for a Christmas dinner last week. My kind of makeup is simple and innocent looking, and I think this will be suitable for casual Christmas/New year dinner.

Since my friends decided to pick white as the dress code, I wanted to make an innocent image, therefore I chose pink as my theme color. For the eyes, I used 2 tone of pink eyeshadows, and make a gradient, then I added some smokey effect using black eyeshadow. I decided not to use any eyeliner or mascara because I don’t want to have any smudging, so I rely mostly on the black eyeshadow and fake eyelashes. Lastly, I just use a fuchsia pink lipstick to finish my look. Oh, and all pictures above are taken after the dinner ends, so I guess it lasted pretty long 🙂

Under a bright light, my makeup looks pretty heavy in person, but since the place we’re having dinner at is dim, it looks pretty natural in my opinion.

See? It doesn’t look heavy at all *grin*

List of products used:

Face

Eyes and Eyebrows

  • NYX eyeshadow base in white
  • Face on Face eyeshadow in pink
  • Wet n Wild single eyeshadow in Panther/Panthere
  • Unbranded fake eyelashes
  • Maybelline eye brow gel in Dark Brown

Lips

  • Vaseline petroleum jelly as lip balm
  • Ratu Ayu pink lipstick

That’s it! I hope you’re having a great year-end 😉

Christmas 2016 Makeup | My Dandelion Dreams
Merry Christmas from all of us!
Leave a Reply

