College/University · Organization

My Top 5 New Semester Supplies

Hello, guys!

Recently I’ve been going back to university. I’m currently in my 2nd year (4th semester to be exact) and I thought I would like to share with you what I have for Back to School season! I hope you can find inspiration of what you will prepare when you have one 🙂

My Top 5 New Semester Supplies | My Dandelion Dreams

Please note that even though these items are my new semester supplies, they are not all new. Most of them I already have since months ago and I just utilize them to match my needs. It can also work for you! I personally think new semester doesn’t really need to mean new school supplies.

Anyway, let’s just get into it 😉

  1. Binder

My Top 5 New Semester Supplies | My Dandelion Dreams

First of all, of course I need my binder to organize all of my class notes. I’m using a B5 size binder because I can fit one class’ information into one page. Yes, I have tiny handwriting so it can happen lol

[Read also: My University Binder Setup – March 2016]

  1. Writing Utensils

 

My Top 5 New Semester Supplies | My Dandelion DreamsNext up, I have all of my pens, pencils, and other stationeries. I usually use Pilot Hi-Tec C 0.3 Black to write down everything. But I really like to add some colors into my notes so I always have colored pens with me. Other than that, I also have some other necessities for note taking.

  1. Planner

My Top 5 New Semester Supplies | My Dandelion Dreams

My planner is certainly something I can’t live without. I always find myself changing my planner and my system, but I surely will feel disorganized and overwhelmed with all my schedule if I don’t have my planner with me.

In my opinion, planner is really essential to keep track of your task and appointments. You can use any type of planner that works for you, whether it’s a ring planner, binder, spiral bound planner, Moleskine type planner, or even just a simple notebook to write everything down or using a Bullet Journal system!

  1. Sticky notes

My Top 5 New Semester Supplies | My Dandelion Dreams

I’m a big fan of sticky notes and sticky flags, so certainly I need to have those in my new semester supplies. For university, I prefer to use simple and blank ones compared to those cute stickies I can find out there. It makes me easier to concentrate better rather than looking on to the cuteness or focusing on how to make my notes looks pretty. And of course I need to have them in many colors!

  1. File Folder

My Top 5 New Semester Supplies | My Dandelion Dreams

Last but not least, I have my file folder. Mine is an A4 size folder with this beautiful bright pink color. It helps me to organize all the handouts or class materials that I printed out.

 

So, those 5 are my favorite new semester supplies. I hope you can find inspiration from this post for going back to school. If you have any questions please let me know in the comment below and I will surely answer your questions as soon as possible.

I hope you have a great semester! I’ll see you in my next post 😀

 

Love,

Patricia

 

Leave a Reply

