Planner · Planner Review

[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner

Hello everyone! Today I’m going to share some thoughts on my newly bought planner/binder from Toujours Jolie. It’s a personal sized 6 ring binder/planner that we can customize with our own picture or design. Mine is not a customized one, the design is from them but I love it so much!

[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner | My Dandelion Dreams

This is the full view of my cover design. Unlike the usual customized binder/planner, the picture goes from the front to the back cover. What I don’t really like is that the quality of the picture is not really great so it is not very sharp.

[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner | My Dandelion Dreams

When I first get my planner, the cover wasn’t flat. It was kinda bended (see picture above) and it couldn’t lay flat yet. But I’m pretty sure it can be trained.

Oh right, I almost forget to talk about the material. This planner is made from synthetic leather on the outside and the inside. However, the type of synthetic leather is not the same. The cover is more glossy and feels ‘thick’, and the inside is softer and thinner.

[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner | My Dandelion Dreams

This is how the inside looks like. It has side pocket on both front and back flap, a secretarial pocket on the front flap, and also some business card pockets. I do think that this planner has a pretty good and neat stitches.

[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner | My Dandelion Dreams

This is a more detailed look of the front pocket. Aside from the side pocket, it has 2 business card pocket and also a slot for photo.

[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner | My Dandelion Dreams

On the back, it only has a side pocket and a pen holder which is also made from synthetic leather. As you can probably see on the picture, this planner does have some glue stain when I first received it, but I could easily remove it using baby oil (fortunately).

[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner | My Dandelion Dreams

The ring of this planner is not that big. It’s an 18 mm diameter ring which is pretty common here.

[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner | My Dandelion Dreams

It also came with a pack of lined paper, which, honestly I didn’t expect at all. I thought it was just the planner that I was going to get.

 

Plus/Minus Points:

(+) Affordable, I got it for IDR 80,000 (around USD 6).

(+) Customizable. We can request the cover and inside design.

(+) Good seam.

(+) Material is ok.

(+) Pretty nice customer service.

(+/-) Comes with a pack of lined paper. They do sell planner insert separately.

(+/-) It uses magnetic closure, not the snap button.

(-) Only come with one ring size.

(-) Doesn’t come with ring protector.

(-) The cover design I ordered is not the best quality picture.

(-) Didn’t come 100% clean, but get cleaned pretty easily.

Side story: My planner got shipped to a different customer, and I got hers. We eventually had to swap them. Though Toujours Jolie refund the cost, but still.. 😐 :/


Ok, so there has been some thought I have about my new planner from Toujours Jolie. I do have a video on Youtube showing how I set it up when I first got it. If you are interested, do check it HERE.

Last but not least, if you are interested in buying a planner from Toujours Jolie, here are some links to their shop!

Shop Link

InstagramShopee

 

So I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this pretty long review. Until next time, bye!

 

Love,

Patricia

One thought on “[Review] Toujours Jolie Binder/Planner

Leave a Reply

