Planner · Planner Peek · Planner Setup

My Blog Bullet Journal Setup

My Blog Bullet Journal Setup | My Dandelion Dreams

Hello! So as I said in my previous post, I decided to use the Bullet Journal system for my blog and business planner. Today I will be showing you how I set up my blog BuJo. I hope you enjoy!

My Blog Bullet Journal Setup | My Dandelion Dreams

The first spread you will see in my BuJo is my index page. In here, I write down the page number and what I have there. It actually supposed to be only that in this page, but I decided that half a page will be enough for the index since I use an A5 size notebook. So I then added my key and also goals that I want to achieve for my blog by this year at the bottom right corner of my first page.

My Blog Bullet Journal Setup | My Dandelion Dreams

Next, I have my progress tracker for everything blog related. I actually have 4 pages for this spreads, every half-a-page holds my progress tracker for a specific topic. The categories I have are: product review, tutorial, planner, university, and personal (the blog post related ones). Then I also have video, printable, and blog project to do spread. In every category, I create a different progress tracker that fit best with every step I do when I work on it, as you can see in the picture above.

My Blog Bullet Journal Setup | My Dandelion Dreams
I just started this BuJo in the middle if February so that’s why it’s only filled from there.

 

Next, I have my editorial calendar that contains of a monthly and weekly spreads. In the monthly calendar, I use colorful sticky notes that I cut to smaller rectangles to color code my blog post categories. By doing this, I can see and create a more diverse post every month. Underneath my monthly calendar, I also write down the color code key and also my goals for the month.

My Blog Bullet Journal Setup | My Dandelion Dreams
My calendar for March. Since I use sticky notes, I can move out the plan easily.

After my monthly spread, I have my weeklies that are 2 weeks on a page. In here, I write down what blog related tasks I have to do on a certain day. Since the tasks can take a lot of time, it means that I can’t do too much on a day, so having this kind of spread can work for me.

My Blog Bullet Journal Setup | My Dandelion Dreams
This is not an updated one, sorry. Took the photo on February so nothing has started.

For March, I also have my Instagram planner challenges written down after my weeklies. I’m trying to keep up with the #PlanWithMeChallenge and #ipc_march, so I also create progress tracker there. And yes, I’m really struggling with this.

My Blog Bullet Journal Setup | My Dandelion Dreams

Last but not least, I have my categories organization and some social media hashtag that I can use when posting planner related photos.

The rest of my book for now just holds my draft for some blog posts.


 

That’s all I have in my blog BuJo for now. In next week’s post, I will show you how I set up the fauxdori that holds my blog and business Bullet Journals. So make sure you come back here later! 😉

Oh, and if you have a blog BuJo or wanting to start one, I’ll be happy to know how you set up yours. Share with me in the comment box below!

Until next time, bye 🙂

 

Cheers,

Patricia

4 thoughts on “My Blog Bullet Journal Setup

  1. I have a blog bujo which is keeping me better organised in terms of my publishing schedule. I need to have a better system for when I move my posts to different days so I perhaps need to use your post it note idea.

    1. Hi, thanks for stopping by 🙂
      I definitely agree. Having a blog bujo helps a lot to organize publishing schedule due to it’s flexibility.
      Oh and I saw your bujo. It’s sooo lovely! I hope the post it will work well for you 😉

Leave a Reply

