Hair & Beauty · Product Review

[Review] Pond’s Pimple Cover & Care Concealer Pen

Hi! Today I want to share with you about my favorite concealer before I start to use Natasha skin care treatment. (I can’t use cosmetics because of this 😦 ) Oh anyway, I hope you enjoy! 😀

[Review] Pond’s Pimple Cover & Care Concealer Pen | My Dandelion Dreams

Disclaimer

This review is my opinion made according to my personal experience using this product. The performance and result of this product may vary depending on the users. What works for me might not work for you, and vice versa.

 

Packaging

In the front side of the packaging, there is not much information given, only the name of the product. However, in the back side, there are the company’s claim, usage instruction, warning, ingredients, company information, and also the expired date of the product. (Click on the picture to have a clearer view)

For the product itself, the size is really compact so you can easily carry it around for some touch ups later in the day. The shape and color is also really simple that I really like. At first, I even thought it was a lip balm :p

The negative side of having a small and compact packaging is that we only get small amount of product. As you can see in the picture, it is not very long, but it is enough for several months, I can say.

 

Price

This concealer is quite affordable. The price range is from IDR 25,000 to IDR 30,000 , depending on where you buy this product.

 

Color, Coverage, and Pigmentation

This concealer only comes with one shade, so when I first open the product I was shocked because the color is very dark. However, I find out that it is only the top layer. After I swatch it, the color seems to be lighter. You can see the comparison of the top layer of the product, and the old one that I almost empty out. The color difference is pretty contrast, right? I’m very glad that the color matches my skin color.

(click on the image to zoom)

 

Texture

This is what I like the most from this concealer. It has a creamy texture that makes it easy to blend, but not too creamy that it will easily melt. I usually like to blend it using a brush or even my fingers.

 

Fragrance

This product has no strong fragrance, which I like as well.

 

Performance

You can see in the picture that this concealer has a medium-to-high coverage. It can easily cover the redness in my face. It also stays for quite a long time. On my oily skin, this concealer can stay for around 5-6 hours. Longer than that, it will depend on your activities and surroundings (like the weather, temperature, if you are sweating/not, etc)

However, if you have dry and flaky skin (which I sometimes have), please note that this concealer can also accentuate the dryness of your skin.

Another thing that I would love to say is that I don’t think this product will help you with your acne or blemishes. Yes, it helps you to cover it, but I’m not sure if it is curing as what the company claims the product to do.

 

Plus and Minus

(+) Creamy, easy to blend

(+) Compact size with simple packaging

(+) Medium to heavy coverage

(+) Quite affordable

(+) Last for quite a long time

(+) Easy to find (you can find it easily in the supermarket or even mini market)

(-) Only available in 1 shade

(-) Accentuate flaky skin

 

Conclusion

I really like this concealer because of its texture, coverage, and color. However, I don’t think it helps to cure my acne or blemishes.

 

Repurchase?

Yes! This is actually a repurchased product 😀 By the time I am allowed to use cosmetics again, I think I will purchase this again.

 

Have you ever try this product or are you interested in having one? What do you think about it? Share with me in the comment box below!

 

Cheers,

Patricia

Leave a Reply

