Hair & Beauty · Product Review

[Review] L’Oreal Super Liner Waterproof Gel Eyeliner 24H in 02 Brown

Hi! It’s been a while I didn’t actively post here, and since I’m having a semester break right now, I will try to do catch up post, clean up and finish my drafts, and make new posts 😉 For now I want to share my thought about a drugstore gel liner, which is L’Oreal Super Liner Waterproof Gel Eyeliner 24H in 02 Brown (phew, its such a long name!)

Side note: If you have any post request, feel free to tell me in the comment box below. I’ll be glad to hear them!

[Review] L’Oreal Super Liner Waterproof Gel Eyeliner 24H in 02 Brown | My Dandelion Dreams

Disclaimer

This is a review based on my experience using this product. There might be difference on the result when applied to you or other people. What works for me might not work for you, and vice versa. There also might be slight difference of the products in my country (Indonesia) and yours if you’re not from Indonesia.

Price

I bought this eyeliner in a cosmetic store. It costs me around IDR 150,000 or USD 11.25 for 2.8 grams of the product.

Packaging

 

The L’Oreal Gel Eyeliner comes in a box (see picture above) with an eyeliner brush inside. But somehow, the brush is not comfortable to be used since it’s not soft. I suggest you to use your own brush.

[Review] L’Oreal Super Liner Waterproof Gel Eyeliner 24H in 02 Brown | My Dandelion Dreams
Left – L’Oreal Super Liner Right – Maybelline Gel Eyeliner
The size of this eyeliner is somehow small and compact so you can bring it for touch-ups later on the day. The container is made of clear glass with golden cap. I like how it looks like high-end products. You can see the comparison of the packaging with Maybelline Gel Eyeliner.

Ingredients

What It Claims

Color & Pigmentation

[Review] L’Oreal Super Liner Waterproof Gel Eyeliner 24H in 02 Brown | My Dandelion Dreams
How it looks like in the jar.
Well, unlike what it claims to do, this eyeliner is not so pigmented. It is actually pigmented if you do it in 1 swipe, but if you build it up, it gets somehow thinner. I don’t know, maybe it’s half drying. So I don’t think this one is suitable for you if you’re still a beginner like me and can’t do our eyeliner in 1 try.

[Review] L’Oreal Super Liner Waterproof Gel Eyeliner 24H in 02 Brown | My Dandelion Dreams
Swatch in my eyes.
I actually like how the color turns out. It’s a dark brown, not a reddish brown, so it seems natural in my skin.

Texture

I like the texture of this eyeliner. It is creamy enough, but not really smudgy when applied on your skin. It will glide smoothly on your skin without hurting it (for it being too dry).

Performance

It looks natural and stays for a long time 🙂
This eyeliner stays on all day long! Seriously, all day long. I had once put this on in the morning, then I went out with my friends, and so on and so far. But in the end of the day, I looked into the mirror and it’s still there! Okay, I’m adding a note here that I don’t put my hands on my eyeliners at all. This one is waterproof, but not totally smudgeproof. You can cry while wearing this, but please, don’t wipe your eyes. Your eyeliner will be all smudging out. Since mine was brown, when it smudge, I look like I’m having a baaaddd undereye circle, but if it was black.. well, I can’t say anything.

Plus & Minus

(+) Long lasting

(+) Compact size

(+) Waterproof

(+/-) Glittery finish, not matte finish. I actually prefer matte finish, but if you like glittery eyeliner, you should go for this one 🙂

(-) Not smudgeproof.

(-) The brush is hard and it’s hurting my eyes. I suggest you to use another brush.

Conclusion

I love this eyeliner. This has been my go-to eyeliner, actually. But I’d love it better if it has a smudgeproof and stronger waterproof formula 🙂

Repurchase?

Definitely a YES, moreover because I want to buy the black one 😉


Have you tried using this eyeliner? If so, what do you think about it? Share your thoughts in the comment below!

 

Love,

Patricia

 

4 thoughts on “[Review] L’Oreal Super Liner Waterproof Gel Eyeliner 24H in 02 Brown

    1. Thank you for the recommendation! How’s your experience using it? I’m planning to buy a black liner, so I’d love to get more information 😉

      Oh and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

