Hair & Beauty · Product Review

[Review] Maybelline Color Tattoo Bad to the Bronze

Maybeliine Color Tattoo 24HR Bad to The Bronze Review Hi! It’s been a long time since the last time I post here. I was so busy these few weeks since I was starting my college years. But now I’m going to talk about my favorite cream eyeshadow so far. Check this out! 😉

Disclaimer

This review is made based on my honest opinion. What works for me might not work for you, and vice verca.

Price

I bought this Maybelline Color Tattoo on a cosmetic store, and it costs me IDR 50,500 or USD 4.35 I think it worth the money since we get 4 grams of products. Moreover, a little goes in a long way works for this product. It will last like forever!

Packaging

Maybeliine Color Tattoo 24HR Bad to The Bronze Review

This cream eyeshadow comes in a glass jar, which I like. It is quite small and we can bring it everywhere. Not to mention that we don’t need any brushes to apply it 😉

Texture

This cream eyeshadow comes out to be super creamy and easy to blend! I definitely love this. Sometimes, because of the creaminess, I tend to take too much 😛

Color and Pigmentation

colorMaybeliine Color Tattoo 24HR Bad to The Bronze Review

As you can see above, Bad to the Bronze is a shimmery bronze color. It somehow is not really visible when applied to my eyelid, just a little bit darker than my skin. The glitter is small and not chunky.

How to Use It

Since this is a cream eyeshadow, it is best to be used by fingers. You can also use dense eyeshadow brush, but I prefer using finger to apply them.

Performance

Maybeliine Color Tattoo 24HR Bad to The Bronze Review

Other than being a eyeshadow, cream eyeshadow can also be used as eye base. This one works well as eye base and stays on like forever.

Above is a photo of me wearing Maybelline Color Tattoo Bad to the Bronze after 5 hours for my prom night. It doesn’t seem to move a bit! Love 😀 Well, I don’t know if it will stay for 24 hours (Like, who would wear it all 24 hours?) But I did once wear it for about 12 hours and it stays on my monolid eyes. FYI, my eyelids are somehow oily.

Plus and Minus

(+) Creamy

(+) Easy to blend

(+) Waterproof

(+) Long lasting

(+/-) Glittery. It can be plus or minus point depends on what you prefer to be wearing.

(-) Some colors are still not available yet in Indonesia. But actually it comes in so many colors. I hope we’ll have them soon!

Conclusion

I totally love this product! It works well as a base and also as an eyeshadow itself. It last all day long and you don’t have to re-apply it during the day. I’m definitely buying this in other color, I hope they provide other colors here, too! I want to try their nude and leather line. Totally recommended! ❤

Repurchase?

Definitely a yes! I would like to buy the other colors. This one might last like forever, I think.

 

Sincerely,

Patricia

Leave a Reply

