Getting to know me · Hair & Beauty

Get To Know Me: Beauty Tag

Hello, everyone! It’s been a long time since I wrote my last post. Well, I’ve been so busy last week. I joined 2 camps in Green Valley, Bandungan. The first one is IMPACT CAMP from SOS in 18-21 June. Then I took a rest for two days, and go back to Green Valley on 23 June to have a Bible Camp for Teenager. Well, it’s tiring and I was so sleepy because I only slept for 4-5 hours per day for that whole week! But, aside from the fact that it’s tiring, I enjoyed my time there, especially the IMPACT CAMP. I met new people from 5 cities in Central Java, I learned many things about personality, managing myself and other people, doing some project in a team, and so much more. I’m so glad I joined this camp and get to know these amazing people!

Okay, so here I found a tag named ‘Beauty Blogger Tag’ if I’m not mistaken. Enjoy! 🙂

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
It’s straight but a little bit wavy.
 
2. What is your natural hair colour?
Really dark brown, almost like black, I guess.
 
3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
My hair is in its natural color. I want to dye it, though. I plan to have dark brown-light brown-soft pink ombre, but I’m going to let my hair be healthy first so it wouldn’t get more damaged 😛
 
4. How often do you wash your hair?
I’m trying to wash it once per two days, but sometimes it gets greasy and I have to wash it once a day. I know it isn’t healthy and it makes my hair dry and damaged, but I can’t hold myself from washing it when it gets oily and stuff.
 
5. Do you wear the same style every day or change it?
Well, I only wear what I want to wear that day. But I guess my style doesn’t change that much from one day to another day.
6. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?

Honestly, I haven’t even once tried to have a mani/pedi in a salon. I always do them by myself because I personally think that going to a salon for those things are a waste of money. I also like to do my nails by myself and I think it’s good enough 😛

7. How often to you change your nail polish?
As often as I get bored to it. It depends on the design, my mood, and also my schedule. If I have important event, I would change my nail polish to match my outfit and events. I usually also change it if I’m bored with the design. For neutral designs, it usually last longer than some unique designs since I sometimes match my nails with my clothes 😀
 
8. Do you polish your toes in the winter, too or just in the summer?
We only have two seasons here in Indonesia. But as far as I remember, my nails rarely have no nail polish on 😛
 
9. How long does it take to put on your makeup?
It depends on what kind of makeup I’m putting on. For simple daily makeup, it usually takes me around 10-15 minutes (including my hair). For special events, it would take 1-1,5 hour(s) for me to get ready.
 
10. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Face. I prefer doing my base makeup first.
11. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?

Nah, I tried to buy only things that I need. But sometimes I can’t hold myself to buy a product just for one look. And I end up having several products I rarely use. But at least, they’re not low-quality products because I always look for some reviews of the products before deciding to buy them.

12. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
I wear them only for special occasions because it’s not comfortable for me since I also wear glasses and my eyes are monolids.
 
13. Do you do a full face of makeup every day?

No, it totally depends on my mood and my activities that day. If I’m not going to have really packed schedule, I’ll have less makeup on my face (concealer, powder, lip balm) but if my schedule is really packed and I don’t have time to fix it I’ll have BB Cream or foundation. Sometimes I also use blush if my face is pale, but not in a daily basis.

14. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone (or with family)?
No. I prefer not wearing makeup when I’m at home. It feels better without layering makeup on your face!
 
15. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Yes. I never use makeup when having physical exercises outside (jogging, yoga, etc) since it’s not healthy for our skin. I also usually don’t wear makeup if I’m only going for few minutes (or maybe hours, but it’s not important for me to have makeup on)
 
16. How many high end products do you have?
I don’t own high end products. I use local products and drugstore products because I think they’re good enough. Besides, I don’t really think I need to use makeup at my age. If I use high end products, I would probably use their skin care products rather than their makeup line.
 
17. How often do you wash your makeup brushes?
As often as it gets dirty! 😀 I know it’s less than I need to, but I’m too lazy to wash them regularly! 😛
 
18. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you are getting dressed?
If I’m going to have early schedule, I will plan it the night before because I’m really not a morning person and if I forget to plan the outfit, I will just pick whatever I see in my wardrobe. For important events, I sometimes plan them days before! 😀 But if I don’t have early schedule, I’ll take my time picking my outfit in the morning, messing up my wardrobe trying things 😛
 
19. How often do you change your handbag?

Well, I use whatever bag I want and need as far as it match my outfit that day. You can even see me using 3 different bags in a day 😀

20. What time do you get up & go to sleep?

This holiday, I usually sleep at around 11.30 p.m. and get up around 7.30 a.m. I’m getting my beauty sleep! 😀 hahaha But when I was at school, I slept at around 11.00 p.m. and get up at 6.15 a.m.

21. How often & when do you workout?

This question makes me realize I haven’t been working out these past two weeks! I tried to workout twice a week and I’m going to do it again today!

22. Left-handed or Right-handed?
Right-handed.
 
23. How tall are you?
158 cm if I’m not mistaken.
 
24. Do you speak a foreign language?
English. Well, I know a little bit of Korean, Japanese, and Chinese. But when I say ‘a little bit’, I mean it.
 
25. How many pets do you have?
I have none 😦 Well, some cats are in my shops, but they’re not mine 😦 I wanna have some, though..
 
26. How often are you on Blogger? (Well, here it’s WordPress)

I’m trying to check and post as often as possible, but I guess I haven’t fulfill it.

27. Do you read the comments posted to your blogs?
Yes, of course I read them and I appreciate them a lot! Thank you 🙂
 
28. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?

Yes, I have them in my shopping list (or wish list) but I try to make them as less as possible 😀 I’m more interested in trying some tutorials and stuffs rather than trying the products.

29. How did you come up with your blog name?
Well, I thought about it overnight. I wanted my blog name to be beautiful but also has a meaning and identity of myself. So, yea, I end up with ‘My Dandelion Dreams’ and I’m happy with it. If you wanna know what it actually means to me, you can read it here 🙂
 
30. What kind of camera do you use for photographs?
I’m using my Nikon D5100 🙂
 
31. How often do you clean your house? (Daily, weekly, other)
I clean up my room (not my house) like every time it gets messy, but I have to admit that I’m lazy to do it so it really depends on my mood 😛
 
32. What is your favorite color?
I love all pastel colors, but if I have to mention a color, it would be white since it’s the one that make all colors become pastels 😀
 
33. What is your favorite beauty/fashion magazine?
I like Marie Claire and Gogirl! in Indonesia. For other magazine, I don’t read them regularly. I only buy them if the topics catches my attention 😀
 
34. Do you swear?
Yes, but I rarely do it.
 
35. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
I was having my modeling class and posting a lot of photos from last week’s event to my Facebook. After this I’m going grocery shopping 😀
Well, so that’s all the tag was about. Feel free to do this tag in your blog. Enjoy!
Love,
Patricia
Leave a Reply

